The settings panel gives you control over the permissions other people have to view and to add content to your group.
You can choose whether to allow new members to join immediately, or to check each application
If you select Users must apply to join, a further text field appears into which you can add a short message.
This message will be shown to residents when they apply to join your group, and you can ask whatever you like.
It might be that you want them to say why they want to join, or if your club or association already exists, you might want to check that they are members of your organisation, perhaps by giving their full name and address, or a membership number.
When a user applies to join the group, they get the chance to enter the information you request, and it is stored with their application.
You can view and approve or reject applications to your group by clicking the Applicants item on the menu.
A guest is someone who is not yet a member of your group. The guest access toggle allows you to say whether guests can view your group's online content, or whether the content is private, and can only be viewed by group members.
Only members can add to your group's online content (e.g. write in the group forum or write an article), but in addition, you can choose how much freedom group members have.
Tick the member access boxes which correspond to the things you're happy for members to change.
The actions include: